Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Community Class with Rebekah Nagy

December 19, 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm UTC-5

Mark your calendars for Rebekah’s community class!

Solstice Roll + Release

Sunday, December 19th
10-11:15am PT / 1-2:15pm ET

Join Rebekah for a luscious sesh of sweet myofascial release! Whether you’re an avid roller or a newbie, you’ll leave this class feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, with new release and self-massage techniques for mobility and ease in your yoga practice and beyond. Foam rolling promotes flexibility, lessens soreness and stiffness, and stimulates blood flow. In this mellow-paced class, we’ll spend 75 minutes nourishing our connective tissue in a flowing exploration of whole-body foam rolling techniques from head to toe. Some yoga asanas will be featured to integrate the powerful potential for a healthy range of motion that myofascial release can offer.

Prop suggestions:
(1) foam roller (36” is best, but shorter is ok if you already own it)
(2) tennis, lacrosse, therapy, or pinky balls
(1) 8-9” pilates ball

Click here to see how to make a foam roller with stuff you have at home.

48 hour replay available if you can’t attend live.


Each month, we offer a free class to our community. We are committed to making our offerings accessible while also paying our teachers for their labor and expertise. These classes are made possible by our patrons and donors. You may take this class at no charge or by making a donation. Please see both options below.

Drop your email below to sign up for free

Single Donation

$
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.
Terms

Donation Total: $1.00

Details

Date:
December 19, 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm UTC-5
Event Category: